top of page

Blog 6 -Consider the Lobster

After reading this article I’m evaluating how I feel about eating animals that must be killed prior to my consumption. The best argument he made in my opinion was the lobster scratches and attempts to get out of the boiling water before it meets his or her death. This made me sad, causing me to think of all the meat I’ve eaten in my life and what those animals had to go through. Though they don’t experience pain in the same way as humans do they are still clawing for their lives they obviously still experience some form pain. However other than living on the ocean floor lobsters don’t really serve a purpose, this sounds cruel but in my eyes, this seems true. To survive humans need food and lobsters are in an abundant supply therefore providing an ample amount of food for humans. Like the author wrote lobsters were meant for poor people back in the day and because of their easy access provided a food supply for people in need. No offense to the lobsters but the lives of humans are much more important than the lives of lobsters. If our survival depends on eating lobsters then I will gladly eat a nice lobster dipped in butter. The research portion of this article was very thorough and it showed me what I need to for our upcoming project. He went into detail about sub topics and clearly represented his finding and at the end sated his own opinion.


About Me.

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
Never Miss a Post!
bottom of page