top of page

Blog 9 - Assembling a Multi-genre Project

In chapter 10 of our textbooks the process on how to construct a multi genre project are detailed. I think I will have a very hard time thinking of genre pieces to use because project 2 was EXTREMELY difficult to me. I had a very hard time picking a topic initially and had to change it 3 times before I finally found a topic that was suitable. Therefore, I’m going to be very picky when picking what type of pieces to use for project. Luckily for a multi genre project you have an endless number of pieces you can choose from. In the chapter, it said you can literally pick anything ranging from objects, videos, blogs, animations, photo essays, or even collages. So, I’m very happy we have a lot more freedom in choosing what we will be presenting o the class. Since I researched student government I think an Instagram, flyer, and possibly a youtube video will be suitable choices. Student government’s purpose is to get its voice heard by the students and all those listed above are outlets that do just that. I should choose ones that persuade students to come out to an event that list the pros of coming to said event. Since I found my purpose it should be easier to choose a suitable piece to use. As said in this chapter each should contribute as a whole and each piece I choose has to advertise and entice people to come to an event. Since I plan on choosing from different social media outlets, its intended audience for each is attempting to reach a different perspective which is what a multi genre project should be doing. This gives the audience different ways to connect with my message.


About Me.

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
Never Miss a Post!
bottom of page