top of page

Blog 11 -Viral Marketing

Ahh at last the final blog post. I’m glad we’re ending git on such a relevant note in this day and age of social media takeover. Viral marketing is everywhere when I’m scrolling through my news feed on snapchat, Instagram, and Facebook. Surprising to me, well now unsurprisingly to me after I read this article, is that all the ads pertain to my interests. It’s like I submitted some survey with everything I’m interested in and they produce ads with everything I like. It was very frightening to me at first but like everything else in life if you see it it enough it starts to become the norm. However, after reading this article I learned that everything I like, listen or view while im on social media is being analyzed and processed by computers owned by these big corporations. These websites being free, give the companies a lot of freedom to use all their customers data. They compile all the posts, likes and things I search for and make sure ads relevant to me are the ones that pop up. When I click on these ads since they have so much relevance to me, the companies realize they are doing something right and continue to meticulously analyze my every move on social media. It quite scary how much privacy I thought I had on social media platforms but it’s quite the opposite.


About Me.

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
Never Miss a Post!
bottom of page